Warrior Brother…

DSC_0617

“Warrior Brother”. C. Starfire McQuinn, 2017.

Many of us have the honor of having Warrior Brothers…. Brothers in Arms and in Spirit. This gentleman is mine. He was a sniper in ‘Nam, and taught me all I needed to know about weapons and hitting my target while terrified out of my skull. Today, I just wanted to take a moment to honor him, his service to our country, and his ongoing service to our people and all the children who love him dearly. He has spent his life mentoring many who would have been lost, me included.

So, last night, I got out my sketcher and drew one of my favorite pictures of him. He’s playing a morning blessing song I’m sure that he wrote himself. It is beautiful as it dances out across the dawn’s color show. Next month, when I get to see him in person, I shall give this to him. By then, I’ll have removed it from the book and had it matted and framed.

2 thoughts on “Warrior Brother…

Leave a Reply

